Pinball at the LAB

Match Play Classic

The original Target Match Play event returns in 2022 to the Riverside Game Lab with a maximum of 100 players!

PATL is a tiered-swiss format tournament.

Players will be placed into four-player groups (occasionally three-player) to compete on an individual, randomly selected machine.

Points will be awarded based upon performance on that machine (7/5/3/1) and added to a running total for the tournament.

A player qualifies for finals by reaching or passing a target value of 70 points at which point the player no longer competes in the qualification rounds.

Match play will continue until all available finals positions are filled.

If the time allotted for match play expires prior to filling all finals positions, the remaining positions will be filled based upon rankings tabulated at the conclusion of the final match play round.

Event | schedule

Game List

This list is subject to change

Bad Girls
Torpedo Alley
Metallica Pro
Iron Man
Cactus Canyon
Godzilla Pro
Family Guy
Star Trek: The Next Generation
Roller Games
Banzai Run
Street Fighter 2
Robo War
Dr Who
Iron Maiden Premium
Johnny Mnemonic
Bally Grand Slam
Class of 1812
Harlem Globetrotters
Doodle Bug
Black Knight Pro
Bally Atlantis
Deadpool Pro
Joker Poker
World Cup Soccer '94
Bally Lady Luck
Grand Prix

Twitch | Streaming

Playoffs will be broadcast this year on Twitch via IE Pinball.
2019's finals broadcast can be seen below.

Registration | Tournament Pricing

Registration opens Saturday, August 6 at 10am Pacific.
PLEASE only register if you plan on attending.
Registration fees are due at check-in on the day of the tournament.
All machines will be on token drop.

Payment will be made on-site based on your WPPR rank the day of the tournament. No selection needs to be made here.

Registered Player List

Adam Lefkoff | AJ Narver | Amy Gunson | Anita Dominqu
Ben Clement | Brian Heath | Brian Krivonak | Carlos DeLaSerda
Cayle George | CC Castaneda | Cecilia Clarizio | Chris Murray
Corey Dunn | Damien Charlety | Daniel Fu | Daniel Spolar
Daniel Stoddard | Dave Grant | Dave Hill | David Green
David Lord | David Zuckerman | Dawnda Durbin | Dennis Eichhorn
Derek Price | Dina Orbison | Erica Oursland | Escher Lefkoff
Evan Shyer | Fran Irwin | Garrison Tarnow | Gene Lewin
Gerald Kirchner | Gilbert Carranza | Heidi Castro | Hillary Jacobson
Jack Slovacek | Jan Deluhery | Jared Garvey | Jasmijn De Jong
Jason Wood | Jim Belsito | Jobie Gilchrist | Joe Slovacek
John Finnegan | John Shopple | John Tracey | Johnny Modica
Jonathan Soon | Karl DeAngelo | Kat Barrett | Kevin Burns
Kevin Curtis | Kyle Reidy | Kyle Smith | Laura Stoddard
Leslie Ruckman | Lindsay Sperling | Marcus Paris | Mark Bandong
Mark Brown | Mark Goodhart | Mark Schulz | Matthew Hodges
Matthew Rowbottom | Mayumi Roehm | Michael Gary | Michael Kostolnik
MICHAEL ORRIN | Michael Palero | Mike Gin | Mike Welsh
Miles Grant | Nancy Umbrasas | Neil McRae | Nicole Thornhill
Patty Wang | Pete Tomaszek | Raymond Ashby | Raymond Davidson
Richard Jenkins | Richie Terry | Rob Mullner | Ron Dwyer
Ryan E Nielsen | Salem Ayoob | Sanjay Shah | Scott Macias
Shane Cline | Shane Nazari | Steve Asbury | Steve Ward
Tom Isaak | Tom Law | Tyler White | Wayne Saeger
Wolfgang Blitzz

Total Players: 97 / 100


1: Guadalupe Bryan
2: Eden Stamm
3: Craig Sengstock
4: Nic Stein
5: Naoko Neikirk
6: David Dau
7: Eric Garcia
8: Bob Matthews
9: Adam Dwyer
10: Eddie Santos
11: Caitlin Collier
12: Sean Douglass
13: Lisa Buhrmester
14: Paul Xavier
15: Paul McGuigan